Sites represent buildings, areas and other places which the security agency supervises. Every site belongs to a company. There are two ways in which you can open a site list:
In both lists, you can create a new site and edit or remove an existing one.
Every site has the following properties:
Site time zone affects the following functionalities:
The contact linking panel has two columns. On the left, there are contacts of the company to which the site belongs. On the right, there are contacts linked to the site. You can link contacts to the site either by dragging them between columns or by using < and > buttons.
Site contacts are presented in alarm details. They are listed in the order set in the site contact list. You can reorder contacts either by dragging them up and down or by using up and down arrow buttons.
If the site address if filled, there is a map option available (a button with a compass rose icon to the right from the name field). Choosing it opens a new panel with a map showing the site location (if the map server is able to locate the address). Above the map, there is an option to select the site location on the map. If you turn it on and click anywhere on the map, the application will insert latitude and longitude of that place into the address field. NOTE: Selecting a location on the map is available only if Google Maps are set as the maps provider.
When a site is removed, all of its routes are removed too (for consequences, see Routes: Removing a route).
Links to devices, tags and contacts are also deleted. The devices, tags and contacts are not removed, but are now linked only to the parent company.
This does not affect past events or alarms. They are still available unchanged in the alarm browser and in the reports.